London Camp

When I left this Wednesday, I was leaving for the London Camp and not my host family. So when I arrived we had to wait for some other people. Then we switched terminals and met up with some people from Into. We were droven in a minibus to the hostel that we were staying at. And then, we waited. We waited for other students, we waited for food, we waited for everything. Thursday was a bit more intresting. We had breakfast at 8, then we left in differen coaches to a boat ride along the Thames. Then we arrived to Greenwich with the boat about 45 minutes later. Then we took the bus to Camden Town. I bought a couple of things there. 
 
- Lee denim jacket
- Sunglasses
- Yellow raincoat
- Schampoo, conditioner and toothpaste
- A bronzer
- 2 pairs of Superga
 
Then we went to the hostel again for dinner. Nothing special happend that night, spent some time with Karen form Denmark. 
 
Then on friday we left after breakfast for Big Ben. We walked from there to Westminster Abbey, through the gardens and then to Buckingham Palace. It as the changing of guards, so it was really cool. Then we went to the London Eye. I'm a bit scared of heights, so it was quite scary. Then it was time for Oxford street. I didn't by that much there, because I didn't know how I would be able to carry all my things. 
 
- Underwear
- 2 t-shirts
- Makeup things
- Training stuff
- Sweat pants
- A long, black, blazer
- Pyjamas
- Hogwarts shirt
 
 
Then at saturday we left by 8.45 to Kings Kross station. Our train left at 11.35 so we had to wait for like 2 hours. We had to switch trains in Doncaster so we could transfer to Driffield. We only had 7 minutes between the transfer so we missed it. Had to wait for another 45 minutes. But then we finally arrived! Our hostfamilies were there, Sue our local rep was there and it was a big hugparty going on.
I will tell you about my days in Driffield as soon as I can. But I have to get up and shower, then I will take a walk and see if I can find my way around. Then I will go to my hostmothers Café, take a cup of tea maybe. See you soon. 
 
 
 
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback